Custom Pages

Meet S, M, & K!

Meet Shelbie
Hi guys! I'm Shelbie, youngest of the three sisters. I'm 22 years old and currently a senior at Iowa State University studying Advertising and Design. Over the past few years, I have worked for one of Iowa State's student-run, men's lifestyle publications, SIR Magazine, as a branding strategist/public relations representative, and as a part-time content marketing coordinator at Molecule Inc. in Des Moines, while I finish school.

I've always had a love for all things beauty, fashion, fitness, and design, so that is what I will mostly post about! A few things about me: Gregory Alan Isakov, Mumford & Sons and Vance Joy are my go-to playlists (you'll come to find out Kali and I share many similar interests and this is one of them). Growing up, I was always extremely competitive and participated in many different sports. I am still an avid runner and enjoy working out and living a healthy lifestyle.

Lastly, I'd like to introduce you to my boyfriend, Tad. We met in January of 2014 in Stat 101 class (so romantic, I know!). Tad graduated from Iowa State in May 2014 and now lives and works in Des Moines. He'll be making appearances on SMK often. Read our love story here!

photo by: Nikki Moore Photography
Meet Megan
I'm Megan and I'm the middle child of us three girls. I graduated from Northwest Missouri State University with a bachelor's degree in Business Management in 2013. Besides attending classes at Northwest, I spent a lot of my time running for the track and cross country teams, working too many jobs and spending as much time as I could with my friends.

photo by: Ashley Crawford Photography

At the end of my freshman year in college, I met my husband Zeke on the track team. We had a small courthouse wedding in December 2014, and then in September 2015, we celebrated with our friends and family with a big wedding at my parent's acreage. We moved to Lincoln this past year and both found jobs that we love. Zeke is a warehouse supervisor for Bulu Box and I am a real estate agent for Home Real Estate. I've always wanted to work in the real estate industry and decided to dive in head-first when we moved to Lincoln earlier this year. Zeke and I also recently purchased a fixer-upper house and I can't wait to share our progress with all of you!

Some things that I love: animals (especially cats), music, singing, fitness, and up-cycling furniture and home décor. I also love to spend as much time with my friends and family as I can.

Meet Kali
Hi! I’m Kali, the oldest sister. I'm a born & raised Iowa girl, most recently converted to a Nebraskan. I'm 27 years old and currently reside in Lincoln with my husband. I have my bachelor's degree in Marketing from Iowa State University and my master's degree in Communications from Bellevue University. I currently work (from home!) as an email production manager for Meredith. It's a pretty sweet gig and I get to spend all day with my puppy!

A few things about me: I love good food, sleeping in, fresh flowers, my pup, cooking, organizing things, Gregory Alan Isakov and Lana Del Rey, red lipstick, white wine, trashy reality TV (Vanderpump is my fave), Instagram, summer, and decorating our new home.

Meet the two very handsome men in my life: my husband Zac and our new puppy, Rex! Rex is our 1-year-old Australian Shepherd—Shih-Poo mix. Zac and I got married in August 2014, bought a house and moved to Nebraska in November 2014, and got our sweet pup in January 2015. So, needless to say, the past year has been a busy one for us! We're currently loving the married life—and just recently expanding our family with our baby Rex (only fur babies, for now!).

You can still check out all my old posts at my previous blog, This Bliss, here!

No comments :

Post a Comment

SMK + BLOG DESIGN BY Labinastudio